our first noel

first_christmas

As always, it’s so hard to believe that Christmas is already here, and that in just another week it will be a new year.  After celebrating my birthday this month and thinking about the year to come, I’ve been reflecting on the past year of my life.  It has been filled with so many adventures – getting married, renting my first apartment, graduating from college, starting my first job, getting a puppy, and more.  I’m constantly reminded of the idea that the older you get, the more challenging and busy life becomes, but the more new blessings God brings.

This winter season, I’ve loved celebrating the holidays with my new little family for the first time.

christmas_tree

One highlight of the month has been creating a Christmas tradition with Tanner inspired by A Beautiful Mess – 12 Dates of Christmas.  Instead of exchanging presents, we each planned six dates that we would open every day.

dates

It’s been a special time of being together and making memories.

Leave a Reply

